Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors brings a lot of knowledge and experience to the organization.

The Board sets priorities, manages finances, participates in fundraising activities and represents the interests of the communities we serve.

Much of the work our Board members do is related to governance, reviewing and approving budgets and working with management to ensure that they have what they need to lead the organization.

Our Board includes 9 directors and the majority are residents of this community.

BCCHC 2021-2022 Board Members

Olasunkanmi Adegoke, Vice Chair

Jerico Espinas, Treasurer

Lianne McLean, Secretary

Abdikarim Abdullahi, Board Director

Carolyn Khalil, Board Director

Evelyn Ascencio, Board Director

Joyce Nyamadi, Board Director

Elaine Ewers-Baptiste, Board Director

Oghenowede Eyawo, Board Director

Danae Peart, Past Chair

Nicola Holness, Ex-Officio, Past  Chair


Connect with us